What’s on my dresser?

wpid-20141106_112015.jpg

I bought my dresser from Dunelm Mill, its actually meant to be a side table but it’s the perfect height for me.  Although I wouldn’t recommend it as it stains very easily, I would recommend something with a varnished/plastic finish to it that’s easily wiped down. The satin and lace heart was bought for me when I was a baby, so I wouldn’t know where to get that but I’m sure there are similar things around.

wpid-20141106_112210.jpg

I keep my brushes in this spinning pot I bought at Home Sense, it cost me about £4 and is the perfect sized for my current brush collection.  It’s split into four sections, I split my brushes into eye brushes, face brushes (liquid), face brushes (powder) and tools.

wpid-20141106_112151.jpg

I used a duel sided mirror that i bought from Wilkinsons, it’s available at other stores like Tesco’s which is where I brought my first one from (that my kitten decided to push over and break).  It folds down flat so its great for travelling too.  The heart shaped jar next to it is also from Home Sense, it cost around £4/5 and it’s great for keeping cotton pads in, and looks super cute and tidy.

wpid-wp-1415281749261.jpg

The vanity glass ware I keep my benefit products on belonged to my Great Grandmother, but is you scour the web, you may be able to find it.

wpid-20141106_112126.jpg

This is where I keep my ‘reach for’ products, I keep my everyday makeup products in my birch box and my ‘things to try’ products in the white pot

.wpid-20141106_112104.jpg

The products I’m reaching for right now are:

MAC Warm Neutrals Palette
MAC Match Master Foundation in 1.0
MAC PRO Longwear Concealer in NW15
Benefit Browzing in Dark
Sleek Contour Kit in Light
Elf Liquid Eyeliner £1.95 (Bargain)
Inglot  AMC Eyeliner Gel in 77
Urban Decay Perversion Mascara
Urban Decay Primer Potion
MAC Creme Colour Base in Hush
Sleek Blush in Pixie Pink

wpid-20141106_112112.jpg

And finally, I have a flower pot from Home Base that I keep my cleansing water and setting spray in, I also have my Birch Box products in there from October.

Pixi by Petra Shea Butter Lip Balm in Ripe Raspberry
Shaveworks The Cool Fix
KMS California TAME FRIZZ Taming Crème
Balance Me Cleanse & Smooth Face Balm
Benefit It’s Potent! Eye Cream (Which i don’t have in there as I already have two full sized ones)

That concludes this What’s in my dresser? post, How do you organize your products?

SophieJoan xo

Leave a comment